Security Guard Training

SECURITY GUARD TRAINING CLASSES IN MIAMI-DADE & BROWARD COUNTIES

At Allstate Training Academy, our comprehensive security training courses are designed to teach you everything you need to know to serve your clients well. From security technology to risk and threat assessment skills, we cover all the bases so that our students can establish themselves as knowledgeable, well-rounded security professionals.

All classes are available in Spanish and English, and taught by state certified instructors.

CLASS D LICENSE – UNARMED SECURITY GUARD

Registration Fee: $100.00* Held Weekly. Spanish Available. 

Online registration and payment is required to reserve your place in a course. Class seating is limited and fills up quickly, so register early.

Registrants will learn the basic requirements for employment as an unarmed security officer as required by Florida State Statutes Section 493.

  • 40 Hours of Training
  • Weekly Class Conducted in 5 Days: Monday – Friday
  • Classes are 8 Hours per Day: 10am – 6pm

A temporary license from the state of Florida will be issued upon completion of this course to each registrant until the permanent licensed is received.

The permanent license from the state of Florida will be issued within 60 – 90 days after the application is submitted to the State.

Registration Fee Includes:

  • 40 Hours of Classroom Training
  • Legal Issues and Liabilities
  • Basic First Aid
  • Fire Suppression
  • Emergency Procedures
  • Crime & Accident Prevention
  • Other Required Training

 

CLASS G LICENSE – ARMED SECURITY GUARD

Registration Fee: $165. Held Weekly. Spanish Available. 

Online registration and payment is required to reserve your place in a course. Class seating is limited and fills up quickly, so register early.

Registrants will learn the requirements for employment as an armed security officer as required by Florida State Statutes Section 493, 775, and 790.

  • 28 – Hours of Training
  • Classroom
  • Gun Range, Target & Training Weapon
  • 150 Rounds of Ammunition State required (not included)
  • Classes are 9.5 Hours per Day: 10am – 730pm
  • Weekly Class Conducted in 3 Days: Thurs, Fri & Sat

A temporary license from the state of Florida can be obtained upon satisfactory completion of this course and a psychological and physical examination until the permanent licensed is received.

The permanent license from the state of Florida will be issued within 60 – 90 days after the application is submitted to the State.

Registration Fee Includes:

  • Gun Range Use
  • 150 Rounds of Ammo State Required (not included)
  • Training Weapon & Targets
  • 28 – Hours of Classroom Instruction
  • Firearms Safety & Mechanics
  • Civil Liability & Use of Force Issues
  • Handgun Marksmanship
  • Care and Maintenance of Firearms
  • Other Required Armed Training

Become a Florida Gun Center insider for updates on:

  • Upcoming events
  • Monthly specials
  • Concealed Weapons Permits

Free pistol rental with your subscription!

Design and developed by iTCSLive: Web Design and Development Company